Funky Pants of Awesomeness!!!

My trousers are finished and I am happeeeeeee! I chose this funky digital print out of the remnant bin at Knitwit in Nedlands (Perth), I just had enough for the pants, but had to do a bit of juggling. The print is so busy I doubt people will notice (and no-one has yet), but I had to fit the pattern pieces in opposite directions on the fabric… can you tell? My first pair are these, Image They are the Wendy Pants by StyleArc and I made them about a year ago (I think). They have served me well and I really wanted another pair, so thankyou for the incentive Monthly Stitch gals 🙂

Image I wore the new ones this morning to church and will wear them again tomorrow to work, thank goodness I work with funky people and can do this sort of thing! Image It was a bit sunny in the garden to see what was happening, but the colours really jump out in the bright light…off to the shade,

Image that’s better. I finish with the bum pic, not my favourite angle, especially as I pulled up my top to show off the waistband (it’s wide), but here we go… Image

Notes- the fabric is a two way stretch, woven cotton and the only adjustments I made were to add about 3cm to the back rise (the first pair sat a bit low for my liking) and I took 5cm off the leg length as I am a shorty. The beauty of StylArc is the patterns are one size..yours 🙂

 

14 thoughts on “Funky Pants of Awesomeness!!!

  1. Just found your blog Jenny and I am so pleased as I have just bought the Wendy pattern. I love your new funky pants and the fit looks great on you. I couldn’t tell about the fabric pattern matching so don’t even mention it. You have done a great job on these and they will be perfect for Easter. I love all the previous blog posts about Perth. It is ages since I have been over there and your photos bring back happy memories. Wishing you many happy sewing hours.

  2. I have stayed away from trousers for fear of the fittings. The time is takes to make a pair fit perfectly. Yours are an excellent example of a great fitting pants. Job well done.

  3. Pingback: Indie patterns- separates, “Wendy is my fwendy” | The Monthly Stitch

Leave a Reply

