An unusual Saturday…or my version of relaxing

I am not cleaning the house today.

I have done a tiny vacuum and done the dishes and I am doing the washing…but I am not cleaning the house today.

Saturday is usually cleaning day, but my Love was in a minor car accident yesterday and dislocated his shoulder; consequently he didn’t sleep well…meant I did not sleep well, so I am not cleaning the house today.

I might bake a cake, chocolate and beetroot (to use up some beetroot I harvested recently), but I will not clean the house today.

I can’t let Mr Anxiety’s pee go untouched however…I’ll just deal with that…..but I will not clean the house today.IMG_1324

I will finish reading, The Nazi Officer’s Wife (an autobiography) and the dust can pile up, ’cause I am not cleaning the house today. The+Nazi+Officer%27s+Wife+%28Edith+Hahn+Beer%29+April+12+2012

I hate dust bunnies and this house breeds them like real rabbits… dust-bunny (http://www.chiroaccess.com/Articles/Dust-Bunnies-Make-Poor-Pets.aspx?id=0000317)

maybe just a little dust then, but I am NOT cleaning the house today!

2 thoughts on “An unusual Saturday…or my version of relaxing

Leave a comment